Lori Sablan singing Christmas Time is Near

In the summer of 2010, I had a sudden inspiration to write my first song (music and lyrics that is) and as I sat down at the piano in my room in Guam, I wrote the melody for “Christmas Time is Near”–a short Christmas carol.

One of my co-workers, Lori Sablan, has an incredible voice and I knew I wanted to demo the song with her. We recorded a quick demo on my computer, then I sent it off to a producer friend I knew, Dave Evans. A few months later, I got Lori in Dave’s studio and we recorded two tracks. My song and Lori’s penultimate solo guitar cover of “Hallelujah”.

Here’s video of the two from November, 2010:

And performing Hallelujah:

If I ever write more songs with lyrics, I wanna record with her again!

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

