Korean Reader #34

Today’s reader is about siblings (형제)

Here’s the text and questions and my reading/response:

우리 형제는 모두 다섯입니다. 형이 둘, 누나가 하나, 여동생이 하나 있습니다. 부모님은 연세가 많으십니다. 이제 손자, 손녀가 생겨서 할머니, 할아머지가 되셨습니다.

큰 형인 아버지 회사에서 일하고, 작은 형은 은행에 다닙니다. 누나는 결혼했습니다. 지금 아이가 둘입니다. 여동생은 고등학교에 다닙니다. 저는 대학을 졸업하고 취직을 했습니다.

남자 형제들은 운동을 좋아하고, 여동생인 음악을 좋아합니다. 그래서 텔레비전을 볼 때마다 형들과 나는 우동을 보고 싶어하고, 여동생인 음악 프로를 보려고 합니다.

My translation:

Among my siblings, there are five of us. Two older brothers, one older sister, and one younger sister. Our parents are rather old. These days they have a grandson and granddaughter, making them grandparents.

My eldest brother works for my Dad’s company while the younger elder brother works at a bank. My sister is married. She now has two children. My younger sister is a high school student. As for me, I graduated college already and found a job.

Us brothers enjoy sports and the sister like music. So every time we watch TV, the guys want to watch sports and the girls want to watch music programs.

질문

1. 우리 형제들은 무슨 일을 합니까?  What kind of work do my siblings do?

2. 텔레비전을 볼 때 무슨 문제가 있습니까?  What’s the problem when watching TV?

3. 여러분의 형제를 소개하십시오.  Introduce your own siblings.

This entry was posted in 한국어 Korean language. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

