Heaven Can Wait, Berlin, Germany 2007

I found this vid online recently. It’s from a very impromptu jam session in Berlin, Germany, Summer 2007. I was visiting with some German friends and we found a piano bar. I sat down at the piano and played a few songs without singing. My friend Markus is a great singer and we decided to perform Jim Steinman’s “Heaven Can Wait”. So, we quickly scribbled down the lyrics and someone started a camera. Enjoy!

By the way, our piece was interrupted when the bartender passed us a note which read: “Etwas leiser bitte” which means: “A little quieter, please”. Ha!

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heaven Can Wait, Berlin, Germany 2007

  1. artistiq says:

    Hey, I opened a new thread on waygook concerning evolution and if the Korean teachers were consulted about removing portions of text about evolution. Within 5 mins I was muted and thought I’d come and share that news with you. We were not preaching and actually being professional about the topic. I fail to understand why we were muted for opening an intelligent discussion.

Leave a Reply

